review: one foot in the grave

One Foot in the Grave by Jeaniene Frost (2008) One Foot in the Grave is the second book in Jeaniene Frost’s Night Huntress series.  It’s official. Catherine “Cat” Crawfield is now part of my favorite first-person narrators in an urban fantasy series (if you haven’t been paying attention, she joins Harry Dresden and Atticus O'Sullivan... Continue Reading →

review: untouchable

Untouchable* by Kresley Cole (2009) *This full-length novel is the featured story within Deep Kiss of Winter, a collection of two books by Kresley Cole and Gena Showalter. Untouchable is book seven in Kresley Cole’s Immortals After Dark series.  In many ways, it is the final chapter in the part of the series that focuses... Continue Reading →

review: twice tempted

Twice Tempted by Jeaniene Frost (2013) Twice Tempted is the second book in Jeaniene Frost’s Night Prince series.  These books need to be read in order, so start with the first book, Once Burned.  By way of a quick, spoiler-free introduction to this series, the female protagonist is Leila Dalton, a woman who was struck... Continue Reading →

Powered by

Up ↑